Officers & Staff

CEO
Director, Treasurer

President

Rodney L. Helms, P.E., BSME

North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC

rodneyh@republicrefrigeration.com

Vice President

Robert G. Belanger, BSE

University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

robertb@republicrefrigeration.com

Vice President

Jay W. Kell, P.E., BSME

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg, VA

jayk@republicrefrigeration.com

Vice President

Craig McDonald, P.E., BSME

University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

craigm@republicrefrigeration.com

Vice President

Michael Queen, P.E., BSME

North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC

michaelq@republicrefrigeration.com

Project Manager

Jake Willis, P.E., BSME

University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

jacobw@republicrefrigeration.com

Project Manager

Nathan Shaffer, P.E., BSME

University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

nathans@republicrefrigeration.com

Vice President of Process Refrigeration

Joe Ramsey, BSFS, MSFE

North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC

joer@republicrefrigeration.com

Vice President of Business Development

Wayne Donaldson

Bainbridge State College
Bainbridge, GA

wayned@republicrefrigeration.com

Head of Electrical Department

Gary Bell, BSEE

North Carolina State University

garyb@republicrefrigeration.com

Assistant Project Manager

Assistant Project Manager

Justin McSwain, BSME

University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

justinm@republicrefrigeration.com

Project Manager

Pete Webb

University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA

petew@republicrefrigeration.com

Safety Director

Robert T. Baker

Illinois State University
Normal, IL

robb@republicrefrigeration.com

Head of Insulation Department

Jamie R. Foster, BSCPE

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg, VA

jamief@republicrefrigeration.com

Project Manager

Process Safety Management

Mitch Harrison

Northeastern State University
Tahlequah, OK

mitchh@republicrefrigeration.com

Service Manager